RSS

Land for rent

13 Oct

Oh yeah, and I have about half of my island available to rent. I don’t make money off it (I charge what I would pay for it), with the requirement that it stay reasonably low prim/script (50% capacity) and reasonably matches the mood of the island. That would include farms, woods, old-timey stuff (from Victorian to Medieval), and no strip malls or anything of that nature. It’s important that people can ride my horses without lag from your side of the sim. Probably the best way to contact me about this would be here, because I get completely bombarded with messages and notes in SL.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2012 in General Announcements

 

3 responses to “Land for rent

  1. LadyJess

    October 13, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    Welcome back! I can’t wait to see your new horse, I know it will be da bomb! 😀 I hope that all is settling in well again with your life. I know how that is.

     
    • Fiona Branagh

      October 13, 2012 at 7:11 pm

      Thanks Jess! I was always one of those people that said, “I have responsibilities. I wouldn’t just DISAPPEAR. Even if there were an earthquake, I could find a way to notify everyone about things.” Which of course totally ignores the fact that you’re dealing with an earthquake and catching up online is simply the LAST thing you spend braincells on 😀 Lesson learned. Glad to see you still around!

       
  2. Fiona Branagh

    October 26, 2012 at 8:52 am

    I’m down to a quarter sim available. Let me know if you’re interested – again, it will be for ‘cost’, or just what I pay for it ($75/month.) I forgot to mention previously that if you want to build something ‘out of genre’ I will allow it if it’s in skybox, but still, no stripmalls or megalag generators. The ground needs to feel either woodsy/farmy/outdoorsy or otherwise oldfashioned in some way as mentioned above.

     

Leave a Reply

 
