RSS

January 11, 2013

11 Jan

Holidays and more holidays! Then budgets and taxes!

Now I’m back to the ol’ avatar grind. I have been off and on this last month actually, but I had a lot of isses with the rigging not working right. I’ve carefully gone through the entire procedure to find the errors, working through all the possibilities logically, and for a while it felt like I was just digging at a stone wall with a plastic spoon.

But, progress is finally revealed today. It looks like the process I’m using to slowly pick apart the joints and reorient them is working! I’ve got about half of the model functional, so it’s just a matter of tweak, tweak, tweak until the rest is done too.

Then I’ll probably need to tweak the skin weights a bit, look for any other errors or fixes, then on to animations.

We’re getting close, folks.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 11, 2013 in Work Log

 

Leave a Reply

 
