RSS

February 28, 2015

28 Feb

I played with the tail and loved how it looked. However, it just didn’t FEEL as good while moving and walking around in SL. I’ll go back to the old flexi concept but I think I’ll still use a mesh tail piece at the top, just not a rigged one. Everything has its pros and cons and sometimes a designer just has to make a choice between two ways of doing things and hope that most people approve.

Back to working on animations today. I think that’s pretty much all that’s left to do before switching to the ‘rebuild it in the main grid’ phase.

I seriously hesitate to give a hard and fast date of completion, but it seems like I might be able to get to Alpha in the next couple of weeks and the beta by the end of March. Fingers crossed.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2015 in Work Log

 

6 responses to “February 28, 2015

  1. Deuxmarie Tolsen

    March 13, 2015 at 7:39 pm

    Your horses are absolutely the best in SL!

     
    • Fiona Branagh

      March 14, 2015 at 9:16 am

      Thanks so much Deuxmarie! I wish I had been able to devote more time to them the last few years but I’m definitely back. One of the problems I started having with the last set of models was that they were too complex to develop ‘aftermarket’ things for – I hope the new versions as I bring them out will be more accessible for other builders to play with. Throughout it all, I refuse to give up my dedication to realism so I am glad you approve!

       
  2. Morgaana

    March 31, 2015 at 2:18 pm

    This was of interest…I thought I would bring this video to your attention. Perhaps you have already seen it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Mh7Yxbbp_4&noredirect=1

     
    • Fiona Branagh

      March 31, 2015 at 3:01 pm

      Oh yeah… I love those guys! They’ve bent over backwards to help me. Thanks for sharing 🙂

       
  3. Cee aka PurringFox McMillan

    December 18, 2015 at 9:26 pm

    I Fiona. I have been away from SL for over 5 years and just returned last month. I still have both my Fresian and sporthorse and was glad to see you are still around. I am amazed at the changes in SL and with mesh and as far as the animal kingdom, wow breedables and some of the most amazing looking avatars and so on. I am once again in awe of your dedication to excellence and as a texture artist have a profound appreciation to your dedication and hard work. Would love to talk to you at some point about my own secret passion and plans for my future in SL.

     
    • Fiona Branagh

      December 30, 2015 at 4:27 pm

      Ugh, I didn’t see this comment for… months! Greeat. Sorry about that, and thank you so much for your comments. Wintertime is here and it’s my Work in SL season, so, I’m back. What do you think of project Bento?

       

Leave a Reply

 
