RSS

Reboot

10 Oct

Since Blogetery’s sudden demise axed my old blog, I have to start a new one. This one is going to stay a bit bare bones for the time being, because I’m mainly focusing my energy on the new horse model.

So a quick recap: Yes, I know I’ve been absent a long time. I don’t like to get into RL stuff too much in SL, but I can sum up like this: imagine some really bad stuff that can happen to a person’s life. Imagine that several of those happened to me in a row. Add in spotty access to computers, internet, and my building tools (and useful levels of sanity) and you have no updates for over a year to my products in Second Life. I’m honestly very sorry about all that but there wasn’t much I could do at the time.

So now I am back, catching up with my programs, what’s going on in SL, what people want in a horse these days, and working on a new version.

I figured it would be best to start with a new version because 1) MESH IS HERE  2) It will make it so much easier to set up the new version for add-ons like tack, skins, etc.  3) It won’t divide my time between starting new projects and maintaining old.

However, it’s critical for me to try to support my customers (my long hiatus notwithstanding), so I figure if you have one of my old friesians, I’ll give a new one free. It’s the least I can do. Same with the other breeds, so if you are wondering if you should wait before you get one, the answer is no. Get one now, play with it, enjoy it, and you’ll still get the new version without wasting money.

Yeah, I know it’s not the best money making decision for me, but I feel it’s the least I can do for my customers, especially the ones that have waited a LONG time.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 10, 2012 in General Announcements

 

Leave a comment